top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSteve

We're off!

Right - a little backdated catch-up because I haven't done a blog before and everything is ongoing around the Covid crisis, changing daily/weekly and keeping up is exhausting - but, I'm told a Blog is 1) a good way to get thoughts, feelings and expressions out there; out of the system and 2) I guess I want to use this as an open sounding board. I'm one guy, I have a life plan of basically clocking into a job I love every day. I work retail, and it *almost* has that feel for me, I really enjoy it but I don't think I can get to the level I would need to, to satisfy myself. I want to be able to make changes, adapt things, innovate and cut out old or pointless processes. This is probably why I have enjoyed delivery for so many years. If I see a better way to do something, I can't help myself. In business, so far? This has not worked out well, case in point is the virus crisis. After months of trying to get help and support and change old routines to make them simpler, efficient, and more profitable, I got nowhere, actually I was actively shut down and ignored. But, I struggle to give up easily, which us why I have started a blog. I have just posted on facebook; asking for cases where people find click & collect to be inconvenient, because I don't use it but I see a way to potentially make it better in all this madness. I am also looking for other peoples views. My take on something will not be *right*, and yours won't either, but I am curious whether in the middle ground, the likeliest one will be. So, we're in extended lock-down, store sales are falling through the floor and some businesses clearly won't be opening again in 4-6 weeks. My question is, how long can we sensibly keep up social distancing?, because many aren't already - and not doing it guarantees another peak..

32 views0 comments
bottom of page